Finland

Facts about Finland from the CIA World Factbook

 There are 76 pen pals in the country Finland
Now showing ads 1 to 10.
 

photo Name: EyesLikeBlues
Gender: female
Age: 25
Status: not married
Birthday: July 5
When saved: in 2007
Country: Finland

Date: March 14, 2017

Favorite Bible Verse: My favorite book is the Psalms

Literature and music are my greatest passions. I listen to soul and R&B, hip hop, gospel, reggae, jazz, Latin and African pop music. I also love yoga and cooking. I pray, meditate and read the Bible daily. I'm a poet and aspiring spoken word artist. I love writing, blogging and reading. I study tourism to become a travel agent after my education but my biggest dream would be to study Literature in the university and become a journalist. I love languages and that's the main reason for my career choices. I study Swedish, German and Spanish. I'm also trying to learn to play the djembe drum.

I'm praying for a blessed friendship in the Lord.

With the best wishes,
Anne

Special Categories: moms


photo Name: Pipa
Gender: female
Age: 59
Status: not married
When saved: As a kid
Country: Finland

Date: February 4, 2017

Hello ,
I'd love to write to someone, who share the same faith & love in Christ.For me it's important to learn about the Jewish roots in our faith.I love to write songs with melodies, but cannot write the notes.I wish to know a musician ...In spite of that I love to do many other creative things,e.g. arts & crafts. Unfortunately by being so alone I haven't been very fruitful in the musical field, yet.- I'm also a nurse, I love to work with people.
Israel has a special place in my heart, I lived there 6-7 years all together.I also love hiking in the nature and traveling.My heart beats for Australia and New Zealand as well.
I like reliable people with a good sense of humor, who love their neighbors as well as the Lord.

In the photo I'm returning from the Great Barrier Reef.
Hope to hear from you soon !


photo Name: christina_m
Gender: female
Age: 22
Status: not married
Birthday: August 26
When saved: October 2016
Country: Finland

Date: February 1, 2017

Favorite Bible Verse: Matthew 7:3-5

Hello to the person reading this text. :)

I have very recently discovered my faith and I'm looking for people that I can discuss faith and God etc. The reason why I came to faith so late on in my life (I'm 22), is that I had only met very negative Christians and hadn't really been introduced to the true nature of Christianity and the beautiful relationship we can all have with God. My father is religious, but my mother isn't. She has been treated very poorly by people who also called themselves Christians... I don't know how will she react. I need some support.

After meeting a wonderful, beautiful, young Christian couple - I found God. His love being the center of their relationship, just shined all over me through them. I knew nothing and no one else than Him could make this possible. I listened to worship songs in awe and read the bible. I felt like home!

I'm excited to write with anyone of any gender and age about Christianity and all things about it. I want new Christian friends who understand my faith.

BLESS YOU ALL!

p.s. I am not a native English speaker so please excuse any mistakes, I hope you can understand me though.


photo Name: Krista
Gender: female
Age: 20
Status: not married
When saved: Born in Christian family. Can't say the excact day
Country: Finland

Date: January 12, 2017

Favorite Bible Verse: Let all that you do be done in love. 1. Cor 16:14

Hi!

I'm 20 years old finnish girl. I just moved 500 kilometers away from my family and friends and don't know anyone from here. I would like to talk with people who share the same values as I do.

I have played basketball almost 10 years. Now I had like one year break because I didn't have a team but I'm trying to find a new team from this new city. I also love singing and playing piano.

I were just four months in bible school and I learned so much there. And I also learned how much I don't understand.

You can find more about me by asking me. Feel free to contact! I can use both email and snailmail.

Trust God! He's good♥

P.s. Of course I had to have my High School graduating picture with basketball.

Special Categories: student


photo Name: Smarja
Gender: female
Age: 49
Status: not married
When saved: 2003
Country: Finland

Date: August 15, 2016

Favorite Bible Verse: John 15:5

Honest and sincere woman looking for a man who puts his trust in Lord Jesus.


Fellowship with Christians around the world via webcam, voice, and text
in our free Christian chat rooms at Christian Chat


Name: Pearl
Gender: female
Age: 51
Status: married
Birthday: April 24
When saved: I am being saved
City: Helsinki
Country: Finland

Date: May 7, 2017

Favorite Bible Verse: JOHN 1

Young middle aged married woman living in Finland (don't get confused, I am not Finnish ^^), with an international background (can tell you in my 1st letter.)... I have a daughter of 22 and a son of 16 plus 4 feline children (and a dwarf hanster).
I'm kind of quiet, sensitive but also down-to-earth, they also say intelligent, friendly and attractive... hmmm. I like to help other people
I have many interests and likes, things I enjoy doing, which include reading, listening to music, photos, relogions/theology /spirituality, travelling when I can afford it (!) ,languages (esp British English, but am now brushing up on my Turkish and Dutch), walks, cats & other animals,cute or beautiful stationery to write letters on (which I much prefer to email letters), Turkic/other Asian and other countries/peoples/cultures) hope to get back to post crossing, love tea, the colours turquoise /teal and darkish bright pink, the sea with mountains around maybe , Turkey, Malaysia. Korea, Japan; old part of towns in Europe, books (we never planned to collect them but ended up with thousand, while we did plan to collect Bibles in languages one of us has ever known or does know), scarves & similar, watching ASMR videos (very recently ) etc
I would esp like to hear from ladies, some things in common would be great. ... maybe someone Asian :)

Special Categories: snail mail,moms


Name: Make
Gender: male
Age: 35
Status: married
When saved: December 2016
Country: Finland

Date: March 31, 2017

Hello! I am looking from new friends in United States. I started my prayer last december. I notice that it has helped to stress and sleep. I have not anybody whith whom share the experience. I love United States and i hope find people in there share the experience and guide me to christianity.

Special Categories: dads


Name: Marta
Gender: female
Age: 21
Status: not married
Birthday: October 1
Country: Finland

Date: March 17, 2017

Favorite Bible Verse: James 1:3-4

Hi! I'm a christian 21-year-old student from Finland and would like to get to know christians from all over the world. Im an adventurer and I love doing crazy stuff. Travelling, crafts and politics are my passion. I love having deep conversations, but also having a good laugh. Im Lutheran and have been christian my all life. If youre a fun, down-to-earth person write me :) God bless you!

Special Categories: student


Name: Gie
Gender: female
Age: 25
Status: married
When saved: 16
Country: Finland

Date: February 12, 2017

Favorite Bible Verse: Luke 23:34

♪ Just let me wake up in the morning..
to the smell of new mown hay..
to laugh and cry, to live and die..
in the brightness of my day.. ♩

I want to hear the pealing bells..
of distant churches sing..
but most of all, please free me
from this aching metal ring. ♫♬

"A man really believes not what he recites in his creed, but only the things he is ready to die for."
~ Rev. Richard Wurmbrand

"If a man begets a hundred children and lives many years, so that the days of his years are many, but his soul is not satisfied with goodness, or indeed he has no burial, I say that a stillborn child is better than he for it comes in vanity and departs in darkness, and its name is covered with darkness. Though it has not seen the sun or known anything, this has more rest than that man, even if he lives a thousand years twice but has not seen goodness. Do not all go to one place?"

Special Categories: homeschool,snail mail,missionary,moms


Name: alisahannele
Gender: female
Age: 20
Status: not married
Birthday: August 28
Country: Finland

Date: February 5, 2017

Favorite Bible Verse: Psalm 56:3

Hello. My name is Alisa and i'm from Finland. I ended up here, because I dont have any christian friends and i would love to have friend, who is interested about faith. I can write letters or text via email, skype, whatsapp etc. If you are from Finland or any other country feel free to contact me.

About me: Im currently working, but im going to university next year. My interest are books, movies, yoga, letters and cooking. I have non-christian penpals from another countries, so i really love writing letters. I also travel to different countries and im interested seeing many cultures.
I live in northern Finland, near the city called Oulu.

I would love to hear from you. God bless💟

Special Categories: snail mail,student,missionary


Visitors welcome to browse listings; membership required to use email system.


Have a suggestion? Email ChristianPenPals.com
Copyright © 2017 Christian Web ™